Arugula and Quinoa Salad with Balsamic Vinaigrette

Image

I’m a proud carnivore through and through but my big secret is that I’m a sucker for salads. I can’t get enough of them. To this day, I will ALWAYS have a salad every day. This afternoons lunch installment featured an arugula salad with quinoa and balsamic vinaigrette. I was inspired by a greek salad, but then I really wanted corn, and I only had balsamic dressing on hand.  So think of this as a Greek meets American meets Italian salad.

Ingredients:

Arugula

1 cup cooked quinoa

Chopped red onions

Corn

Handful of Kalamata Olives

1/4 cup crumbled feta cheese

Chopped cucumbers

Halved Grape Tomatoes

Chopped Celery

Balsamic Vinaigrette 

1/4 cup balsamic vinegar

3/4 cup olive oil

1 tbs chopped garlic

2 tbs Dijon mustard

2 cloves of garlic minced

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp pepper

Whisk together the dressing ingredients and pour over mixed salad!

Image

A healthy yet filling lunch!

Image

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Arugula and Quinoa Salad with Balsamic Vinaigrette

  1. tengoderechos says:

    I love arugula in my mozza grilled cheese! super good! Although I believe it is a wider leaf arugula

  2. Ani says:

    I love quinoa salads – especially for lunch! As a pretty avid runner that is also a semi-vegan, a lot of salads just do not cut it in terms of protein… but anything with quinoa is perfect!

Leave a Reply

