Forth & Clyde at 116 Crown

I went to 116 Crown which was too trendy, too sophisticated, and too cool for little o’l me. However, I have recently decided I will completely reinvent myself to become a Yale grad student studying Russian literature, whose mother is a distant cousin of Gloria Vanderbilt, who owns several pairs of dark rimmed glasses.  That way I can continue to visit everyday of my life because it was fabulous.

To note how badly I didn’t belong, I repeatedly walked into the men’s room because I failed to receive the memo of the “unmarked” bathrooms.  I also was absolutely shocked and delighted upon first sip of my cucumber infused “tap” water.

Image

The Forth & Clyde 

hendrick’s gin, maker’s mark bourbon, st. germain elderflower liqueur, local honey, lime juice, salemme chili flakes 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Forth & Clyde at 116 Crown

  1. Nini says:

    Small world!!! I frequent there, and it tis a bit stuffy;) It’s a great place to meet up with your friends for a quick drink before heading to dinner.

Leave a Reply

