Crunchy Roasted Chickpeas

Image

I go through many nut phases.  First I was really into the wasabi pea (yes, of course, I know that isn’t a nut). Then came the cashews along with an extra few pounds, so that had to end.  I think I found a happy medium. Healthy, yet savory, roasted chickpeas. I’ve noticed postings of roasted chickpeas on various other food blogs and decided to finally try them out for myself.

Ingredients:

1 can washed and drained chickpeas

1 tbsp garlic powder

2 tbsp olive oil

1/2 tsp garlic salt

1/2 tsp sea salt

1/2 tsp cayenne pepper 

1/2 tsp cumin

Method:

Preheat the oven to 450 degrees. Carefully drain and rinse chickpeas.

Image

Place them into a large bowl.

Image

Add garlic salt.

Image

garlic powder

Image

Cayenne and salt.  Arrange the chickpeas on a baking sheet and bake for 35-40 minutes.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Crunchy Roasted Chickpeas

Leave a Reply

