Seared Flank Steak

Image

 

Is there anything better than a flank steak seared on the grill?  I made this marinade ahead of time and let the steak soak in the mixture for about 5 hours.  Eating the steak hot off the grill is simply divine.  I love being a meat lover.  I also love that this steak keeps really well in the refrigerator.  Great to top on a salad the next day. 

Marinade 

1/2 cup soy sauce

3 tbsp fresh ginger

4 cloves garlic

1/2 olive oil

2 tbsp sesame oil

juice of one lime

 

Image

 

grill it up… yes I made two. 

Image

 

At first I was really sad because I was sure that the meat was overcooked.  I cut into it and it was barely pink.  I’m no grilling expert but  I let it sit and it literally magically turned pink and rare inside.  Has this ever happened to someone else or is this some gift from the meat gods?  

Image

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

