An Ode to Old Bay

I love Baltimore and I love the Orioles and I love crabs.  Somehow I’m trapped in Connecticut.  If I ever need a glimpse of happiness I simply sniff some McCormick & Company Old Bay….try it, it works.  Now I acknowledge that that particular statement might in fact be the weirdest thing I have ever said but I seriously I’m obsessed with Old Bay, let alone its connection to Baltimore.   Old Bay is made up mainly of celery salt, red pepper and paprika although the bulk of the recipe and its components is kept under wraps.  It is AMAZING on seafood…and basically everything else. Put it in a Bloody Mary, on corn on the cob, on chicken, in deviled eggs. The options are endless and the substance never disappoints.  Old Bay’s website recommends you keep one in your purse or fanny pack to battle bland food on-the-go.  I might have to don a fanny pack just to show my appreciation.

Fun Fact: Old Bay was originally called “Delicious Brand Shrimp and Crab Seasoning.” That’s kinda funny…

IMG_1161

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “An Ode to Old Bay

  1. brideway says:

    On pizza, on french fries, yumm

Leave a Reply

