Lobsta Love — SOWA Open Market

A classic New England day deserves classic New England fare.  I saw the Lobsta Love truck parked amongst various food trucks at the SOWA Open Market and I knew today was the day.

I am a big fan of lobster rolls; however I am not a big fan of the dingy, soggy, and essentially unappetizing little hot dog rolls that they come on.  Unless this bun of sorts is wrapped around a foot long dog, I am not having it.  I was hesitant as I stepped up to make my order.  I got the Slida per recommendation those in line.

What is that I see? A crispy, toasted, brioche bun! I am a huge fan of lobster meat but let me tell you, this bun was something else.  Kudos Lobsta Love, you have mastered my challenge. Also bonus kudos for including an unannounced side of chips.  The key to my heart is a side of chips.

For more information on Lobsta Love and its locations visithttp://www.lobstalove.net

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

