Pho Viet — Super 88

Flash back roughly three months ago and I was in my packed dorm room laying on my naked blue mattress. I had spent the past four years of my life residing in Allston, a  borough of Boston consisting of mostly college students. With my bags packed and exams completed, I knew I had one more culinary adventure.  Every day I would walk past Super 88, an Asian food court, on my way to class.  It’s smell would entice me, but its appearance….let’s just say it was sub par.  I was afraid of it but its smell was so delectable and delicious I couldn’t not ignore its steamy glass doors.  I yearned to know what went on behind those windows covered in condensation.  Last day of college: Super 88….check. 

 

I ordered Bun Bo Hue (I think) which is like a spicy beef noodle soup. 

Image

 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

